Sparebanken Sør Artist Prize

14 March - 27 April

In this exhibition we present works by Ellinor Aurora Aasgaard (b.1991), Lasse Årikstad (b.1983), Jonas Ib H. Jensen (b.1979) and Mirjam Raen Thomassen (b.1982). These artists have been nominated by SKMU for this year’s Sparebanken Sør Artist Prize.

The prize was established to promote contemporary art and to endorse and support young artists from the Agder region or those from other parts of Norway working in the region. While the prize represents a continuation of the former Sparebanken Pluss Artist Prize, it also is a further development, given that Sparebanken Pluss and Sparebanken Sør merged on 1 January 2014.

The prize, which amounts to 150.000 NOK, is awarded every second year on the basis of the works presented in the exhibition. The winner is chosen by a jury consisting of representatives from art museums and the wider field of art in Norway, plus one representative from Sparebanken Sør.

In addition to the Sparebanken Sør Artist Prize, we are pleased to award a Public’s Choice Prize consisting of 15.000 NOK. Come and cast your vote for your favorite artwork!

The prizes will be awarded on Thursday, 3 April at 12 noon. Welcome!